Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Managing Teams In Family Connections

Learn about Team Managers, and how they control access to Family Connections.

Family Connections is a powerful visual tree-building tool used by social workers, CASA volunteers, and family recruiters to map the extended families and supporters of kids in foster care. Family Connections includes security options that allow disparate "teams" of users to work in concert on a need-to-know basis. 

The Team Manager Role

Once approved for access, your team manager will receive an invite email from Connect Our Kids with a link to create their account. After completing the sign-up process (detailed below), your team manager, and any user with the "Manage list of users/roles" permission will have the ability to manage other team members who have been invited to the Family Connections tool. Only users invited as part of your team will have access to your team's data. 

Inviting New Team Members

For a new team member to be invited to a team, their paid license status will need to be confirmed through the Connect Our Kids staff. Please send the following information to support@connectourkids.org. As soon as the information is confirmed, the new team member will receive their invite to join Family Connections.

  • New team members' first name, last name, and email address.
  • Let us know if the new team member is with the Wendy's Wonderful Kids program.
  • Which team(s) will they need access to in Family Connections?
  • Choose which TEAM level permissions to grant the new team member. (Reminder: at least one person on each team needs to be a Team Manager)

Read Understanding Case and Team Level Permissions to learn more about the permissions options.

Managing Team Members' permissions within Family Connections:

You must have a team manager role within Family Connections to manage teams

  • Click "Team" in the top blue menu bar

  • Click on the team member that you would like to manage

  • select which "Team permissions" you would like them to change to

  • Click "Save"